Rajiv Shukla appointed as chairman of IPL governing council

Rajiv Shukla appointed as chairman of IPL governing council
User Rating: 3.7 (2 votes)

Rajeev Shukla on 6 april,2015 was reappointed as the chaiman of IPL governing council by the Board Of Control For Cricket In India (BCCI).
His appointment came a day before the opening ceremony of IPL-8 in kolkata.
Former union minister and congress leader Shukla was the IPL chairman till 2013 when he resigned from the post in the afternath of the IPL spot fixing scandal.
Sourav Gangully was a new entrant to the IPL governing council while the senior national selection committee led by Sandip Patil was retained for another season.Team India director Ravi Shastri also remained in IPL governing council.

Other inclusions in the governing council include
1).Head of Marketing Committee-Chetan Desai of Goa
2).Head of the Technical Committee-Anil Kumble
3).Head the Powerful Finance Committee-Jyotiraditya scindia
4).In-Charge of the Tours and Programmes Committee-Gokaraju Gangaraju of Andhra Pradesh
5).Head of Media Committee-Biswaroop dey,the treasurer of the Cricket association of Bengal.
6).Affiliations Committee head-Anurag Thakur
7).Chair the Constitution Review Committee-BCCI president Jagmohan Dalmiya.